

## NEW ZEALAND INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS' ASSOCIATION MEDIA RELEASE For immediate release

## Representative Council elects NZ ISA's 2018-2019 National Executive Committee

The 2019 National Executive Committee was elected by the Representative Council during the Annual General Meeting on 8 September 2018, during the inaugural Mental Health and Wellbeing Conference.

The International Students' Association ("NZ ISA") is pleased to announce that the 2018-2019 National Executive has been elected by the NZ ISA Representative Council at the Annual General Meeting held during the Mental Health and Wellbeing Conference.

The Representative Council of NZ ISA consists of regionally elected international student association presidents and international student officers. The council grants the NZ ISA Executive Committee the mandate to represent international students at the national level.

The 2018-2019 Executive Committee will be led by Lukas Kristen, who has been re-elected as the National President. The Executive Committee members are:

- National President Lukas Kristen
- National Vice President Vaelyn Luo
- Secretary Phuong Anh Nguyen
- National Education Officer Umi Asaka
- Treasurer Peng Xueyan

The incoming NZ ISA Executive Committee would like to thank the outgoing Executive Committee members, Dahee Sohn, Elwyn Su and Dein Teo for their outstanding contribution towards the association and the wellbeing of international students in New Zealand.

The positions of Campaigns Officer and Public Relations Officer are vacant. A By-Election will be held in early 2019. Nominations will remain open until further notice is announced on NZ ISA's website <u>www.nzisa.co.nz</u>.